energy search company
“a professional energy group”
trinity place - suite 750
1801 broadway
denver, colorado 80202
(303) 295-3700 « fax (303) 295-7644

energy search company
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June 14, 1996

State of Colorado

0il & Gas Conservation Commission
Department of Natural Resourcess
1120 Lincoln Street, Suite 801
Denver, CO 80203

Attn: Dave Shelton

Re: Hardaway Lease
Adams County, Colorado

Dear Dave:

Please be advised the Hardaway #4 well is scheduled to return to
production on Wednesday, June 19, 1996.

If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to
contact our office.

Kindest Regards,

Lueky mae

Becky Moore
Office Manager
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STATE OF COLORADO
OIL & GAS CONSERVATION COMMISSION

1120 Lincoln Street, Suite 801
Denver, CO 80203
303-894-2100 fax: 303-894-2109

*** NOTICE OF ALLEGED VIOLATION ***

Operator Name & Mailing Address / Company Representative: _
Energy Search Company, Inc. Date Notice Issued:
1801 Broadway Suite 750
Denver, CO. 80202 March 6, 1996
Well/Site/Facility: Hardaway #4 Legal Description ( 1/4 1/4, Section, Township, Range, P.M.): County:
'SWNW 28 1S 67 W Adams

Lease Number: 05995 | APINumber:  05-001-6826 )
COGCC Representative: Phone Number: Date of Alleged Violation: Approx Time of Violation:
Dave Shelton 303-894-2100 ext. 108 December 15, 1995

THE FOLLOWING ALLEGED VIOLATION WAS FOUND BY THE COGCC REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE SITE LISTED
Describe Alleged Violation: Well has been temporarily abandoned without passing a mechanical

integrity test.

Act, Order, Regulation, Permit Conditions Cited: Rule 324-0b
Abatement or Corrective Action to be Completed by: April 15, 1996
Abatement or Corrective Action Required to be Performed by Operator *: Well must either: 1) pass mechanical

integrity test 2) be properly plugged and abandoned or 3) be put back on production by April 15, 1996.

* Proper and timely abatement does not necessarily preclude the assessment of penalties and an order finding violation.

TO BE COMPLETED BY OPERATOR:  When alleged violation is corrected, sign this notice and retum to the above address
Print Company Representative Name & Title: Signature: Date:

Company Comments:

*** This Notice constitutes a separate notice of alleged violation for each violation listed ***
WARNING

Abatement and reporting time frames for Notices of Alleged Violation begin upon receipt of the Notice or 5 days after the date it is malled, whichever is earlier. Each violation must be
abated within the prescribed time upon receipt of this Notice, reported to the Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission at the address shown above, and postmarked no later than
the next business day after the prescribed time for abatement. Should abatement or corrective action fail to occur, the Director may make application to the Commission for an Order
Finding Violation. Proper and timely abatement does not necessarily preclude the assessment of penalties and an Order Finding Violation.

PENALTY PROPOSED BY THE DIRECTOR PER RULE 523

The Director may propose a penalty as listed in the table below, not to exceed a maximum of $1000.00 per day per violation. Such proposed penalty amount will be limited to $10,000.00
per violation if the violation does not result in significant waste of oil and gas resources, damage to correlative rights, or a significant adverse impact on public health, safety, or welfare.
Such proposed penalty amount may be increased if aggravating factors indicate the violation: wasintentional or reckless; had, or threatened to have, a significant negative impact on public
health, safety, or welfare; resulted in significant waste of oil and gas resourcas; had a significant negative impact on correlative rights of other parties; resulted in, or threatened to resuitin,
significant loss or damage to public or private property; Invoived recalcitrance or recidivism upon the part of the violator; involved intentional false reporting or record keeping: resulted
ineconomicbenefitto the violator. Such proposedpenaltyamountmay be decreasedif mitigating factors Indicate the violator: self-reported; promptly, effectively, and prudently responded
to the violation; cooperated with the Commission or other agencies with respect to the violation; could not reasonably control, or be responsible for, the cause of the violation, made
a good faith effort to comply with applicable requirements prior to the Commission leaming of the violation; had any economic benefit reduced or eliminated due to the cost of correcting
the violation; has demonstrated a history of compliance with Commission rules, regulations, and orders. The Commission has final authority over the penalty amount assessed.

BASE FINE $250.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION: RULES 210, 305, 308, 310, 311, 312, 313, 403, 405, 802, 803, 804, 805

BASE FINE $500.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION: RULES 205, 206, 207, 208, 302, 306, 307, 308, 314A, 315, 319, 320, 326, 327, 329, 330, 401

BASE FINE $750.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION: RULES 605, 606A, 6068, 607, 902, 903, 804, 905, 806, 907, 908, 909

BASE FINE $1000.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION: RULES 209, 301, 303, 304, 314B, 315A, 318, 317, 318, 321, 322, 323, 324, 325, 332, 404, 602, 603, 604

In accordance with Rule 523.a.(4), fines for violations for which no base fine is listed shall be determined by the Commission at its discretion.

Signature of COGCC Representative: - Date: Time:
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Resolution Approved by: Date: Resolution Action:

White: Operator Goldenrod: COGCC Green: Inspector




